Tates Creek Christian Church

Updates and Insights from Tates Creek Christian Church

Sermon Outline, November 12, 2017, “Stewardship Reveals Faith”

                                                     Stewardship Reveals Faith

 Luke 9:23-26

 

Commit to Christ Personally.

Denying self for Christ is a Struggle.

~ Romans 7:19             For the good that I want, I do not do, but I practice the very evil that I do not want.

 

~ Matthew 6:24           No one can serve two masters; for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and wealth.

 

~ James 4:4                 You adulteresses, do you not know that friendship with the world is hostility toward God? Therefore whoever wishes to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God.

 

Denying self for Christ is Required.

~ I Peter 4:1-2             Therefore, since Christ has suffered in the flesh, arm yourselves also with the same purpose, because he who has suffered in the flesh has ceased from sin, so as to live the rest of the time in the flesh no longer for the lusts of men, but for the will of God.

 

~ Luke 12:34   For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

 

 

Commit to Christ Entirely.

Commit to Christ Daily.

~ I Corinthians 15:31  I affirm, brethren, by the boasting in you which I have in Christ Jesus our Lord, I die daily.

 

~ II Corinthians 4:10    always carrying about in the body the dying of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus also may be manifested in our body.

 

Commit to Christ Totally.

~ Philippians 4:19       And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

 

~ II Corinthians 9:8     And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that always having all sufficiency in everything, you may have an abundance for every good deed;

 

 

Commit to Christ Solely.

Focus on the Person of Jesus.

~ Philippians 1:21        For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain.

 

~ Galatians 2:20          I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

 

~ Romans 8:1              Therefore there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

 

~ I Corinthians 15:57   but thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

 

~ Galatians 5:6            For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor uncircumcision means anything, but faith working through love.

 

~ Ephesians 1:3           Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ,

 

~ Philippians 4:4         Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice!

 

~ Colossians 3:1          Therefore if you have been raised up with Christ, keep seeking the things above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God.

 

~ I Thessalonians 4:16, 17      For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel and with the trumpet of God, and the dead in Christ will rise first. 17 Then we who are alive and remain will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air, and so we shall always be with the Lord.

 

Focus exclusively on the Person of Jesus Christ.

~ John 14:6                 Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.

 

~ Proverbs 3:9             Honor the Lord from your wealth And from the first of all your produce;

 

~ Malachi 3:10            Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, so that there may be food in My house, and test Me now in this,” says the Lord of hosts, “if I will not open for you the windows of heaven and pour out for you a blessing until it overflows.

 

~ Hebrews 12:2           fixing our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of faith, who for the joy set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

