Tates Creek Christian Church

Updates and Insights from Tates Creek Christian Church

Sermon Outline, July 16, 2017, “Remove the Rock of Grumbling”

Remove the Rock of Grumbling

 

Philippians 2:14; Numbers 14

 

Acknowledge the Sin of Grumbling.

Grumbling opposes God.

~ I Corinthians 10:10   Nor grumble, as some of them did, and were destroyed by the destroyer.

 

Grumbling is a Stumbling Block to others.

~ Luke 17:1     He said to His disciples, “It is inevitable that stumbling blocks come, but woe to him through whom they come!

 

 

Avoid the Consequences of Grumbling.

God punishes grumblers with their Foolish Desires.

~ Proverbs 30:8-9        Keep deception and lies far from me, Give me neither poverty nor riches; Feed me with the food that is my portion, That I not be full and deny You and say, “Who is the Lord?” Or that I not be in want and steal, And profane the name of my God.

 

God punishes grumblers with Judgment.

~ I Corinthians 3:17     If any man destroys the temple of God, God will destroy him, for the temple of God is holy, and that is what you are.

~ I Corinthians 10:10  Nor grumble, as some of them did, and were destroyed by the destroyer.

 

 

Activate the Cure for Grumbling.

Be Positive.

~ Genesis 18:14          Is anything too difficult for the Lord? At the appointed time I will return to you, at this time next year, and Sarah will have a son.

~ Numbers 11:23        The Lord said to Moses, “Is the Lord’s power limited? Now you shall see whether My word will come true for you or not.”

~ Jeremiah 32:17          ‘Ah Lord God! Behold, You have made the heavens and the earth by Your great power and by Your outstretched arm! Nothing is too difficult for You,

~ Luke 1:37                 For nothing will be impossible with God.

~ Ephesians 3:20          Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us,

~ Philippians 4:13        I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.

 

Be Content.

~ II Corinthians 10:12            For we are not bold to class or compare ourselves with some of those who commend themselves; but when they measure themselves by themselves and compare themselves with themselves, they are without understanding.

~ Philippians 4:11                  Not that I speak from want, for I have learned to be content in whatever circumstances I am.

Be Thankful.

~ I Thessalonians 5:18             in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

