Tates Creek Christian Church

Updates and Insights from Tates Creek Christian Church

Exalt the Person of Christ – Ephesians 4:17-32

Wow, why did I do that, I often find myself wondering as I lose my patience in the Chick-Fil-A line; raise my voice to my ten-year-old granddaughter; expect someone else to say they are sorry first, when it should really be me apologizing. Oh, how I wish I cou1d do better exalting the person of Jesus, but then the Holy Spirit helps me remember Hebrews l 0:14. My Jesus, by offering his blood, forever made me perfect in my Father’s eyes and gave me the Holy Spirit to help me be made Holy day by day.

I must remember being made Holy, as my Jesus was Holy, and being able to exalt him is a day by day growing process on my part as a saint, a Christian, a surrendered believer.

I must not be discouraged in my journey. I have my best friend, the Holy Spirit to be my guide. I have a special book called the Bible, to give guidelines to being a little Jesus in the flesh. As it says in Philippians 3: 13-14, I do not consider myself to have taken hold of it yet (exalting Christ totally) but one thing I do, forgetting or learning from what is behind and striving toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal of exalting the person of Christ every day.

When I fall down and sin, I cleanse (I John 1:9). I communicate daily with my team (my Father, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit). Jesus, led of the Spirit, talked to the Father often (Mark 1:35). I seek to find and apply Biblical guidelines daily from that special book called the Bible. Success will come over time in exalting Christ (Joshua 1:8). I must never give up in my Spirit-led journey of exalting the person Jesus, who gave his all for me.

Bruce Carpenter

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

