Tates Creek Christian Church

Updates and Insights from Tates Creek Christian Church

Answered Prayer

Several years ago a colleague of mine was having some heart issues. When she told me that she was going to have some tests to see exactly what the problem was, I told her of a time my sister prayed for my brother about a heart blockage and God answered her prayer. My colleague requested that I pray for her. Right then and there, we joined hands along with another teacher and we prayed that God would take away her heart issues. When the day of her tests came, I could hardly wait to hear the results. When I was told that her tests came back all clear and her heart was the heart of someone much younger, I was overjoyed. I knew that God had heard and answered my prayer. It made me want to give God the praise and glory and tell others how he has worked!

“And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.” John 14:13

Gail Morrison

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

