Tates Creek Christian Church

Updates and Insights from Tates Creek Christian Church

Sermon Outline, May 22, 2016, “Jesus is Greater than Chance”

Jesus is Greater than Chance

Esther 4

Trust God’s Sovereignty.

Trust God’s Leadership.

~ Revelation 4:2-3.     “Immediately I was in the Spirit; and behold, a throne was standing in heaven, and One sitting on the throne. And He who was sitting was like a jasper stone and a sardius in appearance; and there was a rainbow around the throne, like an emerald in appearance.”

Trust God’s Permissive Will.

~ Romans 8:28.          “And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.”

 

Trust God’s Presence.

Trust God’s Omnipresence.

~ Psalm 139:7-10.      Where can I go from Your Spirit? Or where can I flee from Your presence? If I ascend to heaven, You are there; If I make my bed in Sheol, behold, You are there. If I take the wings of the dawn, If I dwell in the remotest part of the sea, 10 Even there Your hand will lead me, And Your right hand will lay hold of me.”

~ Luke 12:24, 27.        “Consider the ravens, for they neither sow nor reap; they have no storeroom nor barn, and yet God feeds them; how much more valuable you are than the birds! 27 Consider the lilies, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin; but I tell you, not even Solomon in all his glory clothed himself like one of these.”

Trust God’s Presence when He seems Absent.

~ Proverbs 3:5-6.        “Trust in the Lord with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.”

 

Trust God’s Plan.

Trust God’s Plan with Purpose.

~ Jeremiah 29:11.        “’For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.’”

Trust God’s Plan with the Details.

~ Job 42:2.      “I know that You can do all things, And that no purpose of Yours can be thwarted.”

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

