Tates Creek Christian Church

Updates and Insights from Tates Creek Christian Church

Family…Simple?!

Family. So simple and so complicated, am I right? You’ve got those family members who you just sort of avoid throughout the year except when you see them on holidays (I know you’re thinking of a person right now) and then we have those people who we count on all the time, no matter what. When you think of family, do you think of those who are only related to you? Those who share your genes? Or, do you think outside of that circle? I personally see my church family as one of the most important in my life. I am actually doubly blessed because it also happens to be my work family, so I see these same faces more than I do some of my blood relatives. Those members of my church family, from the smallest child to the longest married couple, are the ones that I have come to count on the most when things begin to get difficult in life. I know there are quite a few other people at Tates Creek Christian that feel the same way. God has given us a great congregation, and I am so blessed to be able to call it my family. I hope you feel the same way.

Lesley Tipton

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

